Talking to God

Gabriel
True Roads

--

Last sunday I had a short encounter with God.

While reading inside one of the most amazing libraries I have ever been, I took some minutes to have lunch composed of fruit and yoghurt. I crossed the main hall of the building until I reached an open air garden.

I grabbed a seat on a bench that allowed me to face the late sun light, started eating a tangerine I had brought and slowly realised that the whole set -the bench, the birds, the plants, the sun light, the building- had been placed together to help me think:

I wanted for a moment to be sure that more people could have access to a place like the one I was, I wished I could focus my care and time on creating a network of public libraries, in fact the biggest network of libraries in the country or perhaps in the entire world.

--

--