Cliffs Of Moher

Big cliffs

Livvy Skelton-Price
True Travel Tales

--

Cliffs of Moher. A rocky cliff with grass. Blue water at the bottom and blue skies overhead.
Cliffs of Moher. Photo by Author.

These great beauties were beautiful. Absolutely beautiful.

I took a bus tour to get here as I heard you need a car to get around the Island of Ireland and I do not have an international driver’s licence.

We were dropped off and given freedom for two hours.

Two hours was not enough. The fresh sea air in the mountains has some magic properties and I didn’t want to leave. This area made me feel so good.

Now, I don’t want to hype this place up too much and make you spend hundreds or thousands of dollars to visit Cliffs Of Moher.

If you are from NZ or Australia, these are cliffs. Beautiful, stunning cliffs.

We also have cliffs in NZ. Aussies, maybe you have cliffs – who knows. But there are cliffs near by in NZ.

Just kidding Aussies, I love making fun of you lot.

Yeah.

Cliffs of Moher are beautiful and if you are in Ireland I would highly recommend a visit.

If you are lucky enough to come from New Zealand, I would not fly all the way to Ireland to see the cliffs. You’ll forget which country you’re in and demand the airline for a refund.

In fact, most of Ireland looks very similar to NZ.

--

--

Livvy Skelton-Price
True Travel Tales

Owner of Sense with Cents. Columnist for The Diarist. Follow the tag 'The Netherlands Diaries.' I write about travel and budgets.