Our People: Chien Ni, Product Manager

Truepill
Truepill Insights
Published in
2 min readNov 10, 2021

Tell us a little bit about yourself

I grew up in a tight-knit family of doctors in sunny Los Angeles. During my free time, you will either find me in the kitchen crafting a new dish or outside exploring the beautiful parts of this planet! I have adopted the motto, “Adventure is out there!” — bonus points for those that can guess the movie.

What do you do at Truepill?

I am the product manager who leads our core capabilities team like accounts, content management, etc. for all our consumer experiences. Our team’s focus is to provide the foundational pieces to any digital experience for our clients across all verticals in healthcare.

Why did you choose to work at Truepill?

As mentioned, I grew up surrounded by healthcare providers; my father is a fertility doctor and my mom is a psychologist. In fact, my family has a rich history of 38 generations of doctors before me (luckily my brother is a cardiologist so the streak continues!). Coming from Google/YouTube, I wanted to join a company that had a similar moonshot vision to drive 10x change with technology, but specifically to all of healthcare. With Omar and Sid at the helm, I believe I found a company that shares this 10x vision through a scalable platform business model that can serve as the backbone for all online healthcare experiences.

What makes working at Truepill unique?

Being part of a platform company, I have had the luxury of working on high-impact projects across different verticals of healthcare eg. pharmacy, and diagnostics during my short 4-month tenure. For product folks out there, we have a stellar design and engineering team all focused on a common goal: drastically upleveling healthcare with technology. Lastly, the people that work at Truepill are high-energy, team players who push each other to produce great work.

--

--

Truepill
Truepill Insights

Truepill is transforming consumer healthcare by bringing innovative experiences to consumers worldwide.