Letter of Intent

Truman Halladay
Truman's Portfolio
Published in
2 min readAug 22, 2018

Every since I was little, I’ve been a creator. Constant creation keeps me sane. It doesn’t matter the medium. I work across various disciplines now; I have been focusing on web, app and graphic design in recent years. I have had the great fortune of working on some truly inspiring projects. I have had experience as a freelance designer and also as a designer with a team. I enjoy collaboration and believe in collective inspiration. I have years of experience in the Adobe Suite. I am familiar with (and fond of) Sketch as well. Learning is a passion of mine and I love figure things out. I love removing friction in digital spaces. My desire to problem solve has led me to UX/UI design. I am currently studying Interaction Design at Utah Valley University. I love to learn and love to work. ​My name is Truman Halladay, and I solve digital problems.

I have one more year at UVU and am work hard to maintain my 3.9 GPA. I pride myself on my human understanding, digital craft, and autonomous drive. I am passionate about many facets of digital design. I have experience in branding, web design, app design, and software design. I feel confident in being able to work in any of these environments, alone or with team. I can take direction, but also love to lead. Ultimately I want to solve problems in a creative and effective manner in a challenging position.

I dream of leading a team of designers in the future. I want to work with talented individuals on a creative and collaborative team that is passionate about digital solutions. Everyday I want to bring my strong sense of autonomy, work ethic, and passion to a company , and utilize my design qualifications obtained through UVU, work experience and internships.

Unlisted

--

--

Truman Halladay
Truman's Portfolio

I am fond of Design, Sci-Fi, Philosophy, and Chips and Salsa.