Being put to one side.

I just don’t get some people.

Jamie Jones
Truth’s that no one speaks of. 

--

Okay so this is not my usual type of blog. I suppose I am using this to get a few things out there, things that can’t be changed and we all have to choose to accept, but still need to get it out there as it is a situation that many of us have been in, or are in or may be in at some point. This is not being written to make a dig at people or stir things up, I am simply just stating how I feel and many others probably do about these situations that you are about to read about.

How is it some people can push there feelings a side so easily, well no for some it isn’t that easy, but personally I feel that it is more convenient for some people to bury there feelings rather than be honest with there feelings and do some soul searching and be honest with them selves. Some people if they have hurt one person all ready then they don’t wan’t to hurt someone else even if that means being honest with how they feel. I was told if you have such feelings and passion for someone embrace it, not avoid it, now I know things aren’t that simple but say for example if someone has feelings for more than one person and you have clearly shared a passionate moment were you couldn’t stop because there is clearly passion there … well I sure hope you people have moments like that with the person your choosing to be with, if not then your clearly not following how you really feel.

Now this may seem like I am moaning, I am not I am just stating it as it is, I know some of you may feel differently and have different opinions, I know things aren’t always simple, but they can be, if your honest with yourself. If your in a situation were you have feelings for someone and they clearly have them for you but they know they can’t be around you or whoever as they know that deep down they will always, or at least for a while always see you in that way and will wan’t to get close to you again if the situation presented itself. But same story, ignore those thought’s and feelings and try and move on. Now this has happened to me a few times over the years as it probably has to others, but recently I have needed to write this, again not to dig, moan or get attention just because I feel what I am saying is quite true, but any way being the person that … well to be honest has to be pushed a side basically but you know the feelings are strong and intense between you and someone else, well that is why I am here as I don’t get it. I wrote some lyrics a few years ago and one of the lines is ‘walk past your feelings but walk all over mine’ well that line I feel is a good way to describe these situations.

I know some people that do this are really nice people, but just find it hard to be honest and discuss these things and would rather try and forget about it instead, some people are how they are and know one can change that. But a friend told me ‘if someone actually cared about you, then there wouldn’t be any one else in the picture’ well I have edited that haha as what she actually said was a lot more harsh lets just say that.

But at the end of the day there is only so much one person can say, do or try to get someone to be completely honest with you, others and themselves. Right I think that’s it, this blog may have been inspired by events in my life at the moment and recently, but I tried to write this blog about this unfortunate situation that many of us have been in, in the general sense, I wasn’t trying to be specific. But if you can relate to this blog, or it makes you think and question things, then I hope you find the ansers you wan’t and be honest with yourself’s who ever you are.

Jamie

X

--

--

Jamie Jones
Truth’s that no one speaks of. 

Jammy: Creative. Eccentric. Truthful. Honest and a little bit out there.