Jammy on getting lost in the story

Dreams, T.V, books and film

Jamie Jones
Truth’s that no one speaks of. 

--

Hello there again people. I am back with another topic. This weeks topic is something that I am very connected with and that I enjoy the feeling when experiencing this topic.

I would like to talk about the times when we get lost in something, were all the real life worries and thought’s disappear for a short but enjoyable time, when you get drawn in to something entertaining, that is magical or that excites you and entertain’s you.

Personally I find it very important and relieving to get stuck into to something that is entertaining but that you have no control over. There is something very refreshing about getting lost in a story, weather it is in a book, a T.V show, a film or a dream (a good dream).

We all have our own tastes and interests that we like to indulge in visually. What some may love and get lost in, others may find boring. But we all need this time to put our minds at rest from our own lives, and just be drawn in to a story weather it is in a book, or a television series, or a film or even a dream. It is these forms of personal entertainment and pleasure were we get that into the story that we forget the day to day problems that we may have, this is very healthy in my opinion, no matter how big the issues are, to feel excited, mesmorised, amused, captivated, happy or even euphoric about something that pleases your mind and you as a person, well that is a good feeling and a good place to be once in a while.

I call this ‘me time’ I try and have me time at least once a day, and to be honest I could not function properly or be myself if I didn’t have me time. I mean I love my friends and family and socializing, but sometimes all I wan’t to do is shut the door and get lost in a story and simply enjoy it. I also get lost in music and writing my own material, but here I am just talking about the visual aspect. The kind of things you woul watch and get excited over, or makes you think what will happen next, or having a dream so euphoric and magical you don’t wan’t to wake up, or visualizing the story as you read it out of a book.

Weather it is a T.V Crime drama series, or a T.V drama series, comedy series, SCI-FI, a book, a film or documentaries. It may have different themes and effects on my mind, but they are all things I indulge in and love to get lost in away from the real world.

Any way that is how I feel about this subject. I know this blog wasn’t as rude comical or contrversial as my usual. But it is something I am passionate about and wanted to talk about it.

Truthfully

Jammy

--

--

Jamie Jones
Truth’s that no one speaks of. 

Jammy: Creative. Eccentric. Truthful. Honest and a little bit out there.