Saving for the Stormy Season

For writers!

Kester R.
Trying to Be Creative
2 min readApr 11, 2024

--

Photo by Chris Lawton on Unsplash

I’ve been sick this week. I couldn’t even write a word not to talk of a post.

Well, this is not the first time I’ve been in this situation. But still, I wanted to upload my stories. I wanted to publish some posts.

I looked at my drafts list via my phone (not enough strength to pick up the PC) knowing I have several articles waiting to be published.

I then realized they weren’t just waiting to be published. They’re waiting to be completed.

Gah. Not enough strength in me.

Well, I’m feeling better now. Wouldn’t write this otherwise.

And now, I’ve prepared myself to do what I’ve always hesitated to — saving for the Stormy Season:

Those times when I won’t be able to write.

Those times when I may not have time.

If I schedule my posts ahead, I can conquer the Stormy seasons.

Ah, this reminds me of a post I once wrote:

I still relate to that. I always want to hit publish right after a draft.

That said, I guess I’ll be fighting that feeling from now on.

Call it the wisdom from growing up… 😀

--

--

Kester R.
Trying to Be Creative

I'm a writer trying to do what he knows best - "hitting the keys on my keyboard"