Best Movie Quotes on Tubi TV

Kimber Myers
Tubi TV
Published in
4 min readJun 13, 2017

“I’ll have what she’s having.” “May the Force be with You.” “I drink your milkshake!” Film may be a visual medium, but it’s often the dialogue that sticks with us long after the credits roll. We’ve chosen the best movie quotes on Tubi TV so you can experience them for the first time–or finally be able to say them from memory. What are your favorites?

School of Rock

Billy: You’re tacky and I hate you.

Dewey Finn: Ok, here’s the deal. I have a hangover. Who knows what that means?
Frankie: Doesn’t that mean you’re drunk?
Dewey Finn: No. It means I was drunk yesterday.

Watch School of Rock free on Tubi TV.

Escape Plan

Rottmayer: You hit like a vegetarian.

Watch Escape Plan free on Tubi TV.

A Fish Called Wanda

Otto: Don’t call me stupid.

Watch A Fish Called Wanda free on Tubi TV.

Gladiator

Maximus: Are you not entertained?

Maximus: My name is Maximus Decimus Meridius, commander of the Armies of the North, General of the Felix Legions and loyal servant to the TRUE emperor, Marcus Aurelius. Father to a murdered son, husband to a murdered wife. And I will have my vengeance, in this life or the next.

Watch Gladiator free on Tubi TV.

Bebe’s Kids

Pee Wee: Yea, we don’t die, we…multiply.

Dorothea: Yo mama’s so country, she got an elevator, thought it was a mobile home.

Dorothea: Yo mama’s so old, she older than your grandmama.

Dorothea: Yo mama’s so dumb, she thought a quarterback was a refund.

Watch Bebe’s Kids free on Tubi TV.

Much Ado About Nothing (1993)

Beatrice: I wonder that you will still be talking, Signior Benedick: nobody marks you.
Benedick: What, my dear Lady Disdain! are you yet living?
Beatrice: Is it possible disdain should die while she hath such meet food to feed it as Signior Benedick? Courtesy itself must convert to disdain, if you come in her presence.
Benedick: Then is courtesy a turncoat. But it is certain I am loved of all ladies, only you excepted: and I would I could find in my heart that I had not a hard heart; for, truly, I love none.
Beatrice: A dear happiness to women: they would else have been troubled with a pernicious suitor. I thank God and my cold blood, I am of your humour for that: I had rather hear my dog bark at a crow than a man swear he loves me.
Benedick: God keep your ladyship still in that mind! so some gentleman or other shall ‘scape a predestinate scratched face.
Beatrice: Scratching could not make it worse, an ’twere such a face as yours were.
Benedick: Well, you are a rare parrot-teacher.
Beatrice: A bird of my tongue is better than a beast of yours.
Benedick: I would my horse had the speed of your tongue, and so good a continuer.

Benedick: I do love nothing in the world so well as you. Is that not strange?

Watch Much Ado About Nothing free on Tubi TV.

Glengarry Glen Ross

Blake: A-B-C. A-Always, B-Be, C-Closing. Always be closing. ALWAYS BE CLOSING.

Blake: Coffee’s for closers only.

Watch Glengarry Glen Ross on Tubi TV.

Monster Squad

Horace: Wolfman’s got nards.

Watch Monster Squad free on Tubi TV.

Wayne’s World 2

Wayne: Party on!

Wayne and Garth: We’re not worthy!

Watch Wayne’s World 2 free on Tubi TV.

Did we miss your favorite? Weigh in in the comments.

Originally published at tubitv.wpengine.com on June 13, 2017.

--

--