Hello, world!

FLORAH MWENDE
Tunapanda Institute
2 min readFeb 19, 2018

I’m Florence Mwende and I believes in the world of technology and in the art of communication. I train multimedia, business and communication classes at Tunapanda Institute where I’m currently in the journeymen program. I have also had a chance to venture into other different areas such as web design and development, research, graphic design, and accounting.

Through the three-month intensive training in tech, design and business communication at Tunapanda Institute back in 2016, I was able to gain a lot of knowledge and skills that keep me going to this day. Tunapanda has made me the person I am today. I have also learnt that sharing of knowledge with others is the best thing and that when we are sharing this knowledge we actually get to learn more from them. Tunapanda has also helped me discover inner potential that I didn’t know of. My love for numbers came when I was an apprentice at Tunapanda and I’m happy I was provided a platform to practice it by keeping the financial records of the institution.

I love giving back to the community and that is why I’m proud being part of a team that is transforming lives in Kibera and beyond(Tunapanda Institute).

I enjoy spending time with others for I love making new friends. I also love adventure and this enables me to wake up every morning knowing that everyday is a learning day. I push myself to at least go to bed with something new every day.

I love photography for it brings out the best in me. I enjoy taking photos and also posing for some. I believe in the beauty of keeping memories through photographs.

For more information about me you can reach me through;

  1. LinkedIn
  2. Facebook
  3. Twitter
  4. Instagram

--

--