10 Popular Romance Books Ranked From Worst to Best

Are the Goodreads Top 100 Romance Books worth the hype?

Marie Kester
Turning Pages

--

Photo by Aleix Cabrera on Unsplash

I read a lot of romance books. Some of them are fantastic. But, some of them are boring, overrated, and will make you cringe.

For Valentine’s Day, Goodreads compiled a list of the top 100 romance novels from the past three years based on readers’ popularity and recommendations. While this list is a good starting point, how accurate is it?

I decided to pick ten books from the list and share whether or not they were worth the hype.

Here is my ranking of popular romance books, from worst to best:

10. The Road Trip by Beth O’Leary

Goodreads rating: 3.60/5
My rating: 2/5

Goodreads

“Settle what down? What is there that needs settling? I know who I am and what I want. I don’t need some guy to make me complete, or whatever it is they’re meant to do.”
Beth O’Leary, The Road Trip

The Road Trip is about a couple who reconnects after a messy two-year breakup. They’re forced to be in a car…

--

--

Marie Kester
Turning Pages

Currently traveling around the world while reading to my heart's content.