Emily Henry’s Latest Book Release Is Her Best Yet

A review of ‘Book Lovers’ by Emily Henry

Marie Kester
Turning Pages

--

Emily Henry’s Romance Books (picture taken by the author)

When I first picked up, Book Lovers by Emily Henry, I didn’t think it would become a new favorite book of the year.

Book Lovers follows literary agent Nora Stephens on a vacation to a small town with her younger sister, Libby. The plan is to get away from the city and spend some much-needed time together. But, then, Nora unexpectedly bumps into her rival Charlie Lastra, an editor who works for her same publishing company back in the city. Suddenly, her summer getaway gets a lot more complicated.

I love Emily Henry’s romances. They are perfect to pick up in the summer. I didn’t expect her latest release could top Beach Read or People We Meet on Vacation (one of my all-time favorite romance books). But, I was pleasantly surprised. Book Lovers is now my new favorite book from her.

Here are a few reasons why:

The book-related elements — I love books about books, and so I had a lot of fun reading this story. Because both characters work in publishing, we get a behind-the-scenes look at the process of being a book editor and literary agent. A bookstore also plays a prominent role in the story.

Here is one of my favorite quotes from the book. You can tell Henry knows what…

--

--

Marie Kester
Turning Pages

Currently traveling around the world while reading to my heart's content.