I Read 5 Books Taylor Swift Recommended To See If We Are Soul Mates

Reading the award-winning popstar’s favorite fictional books

Marie Kester
Turning Pages

--

Photo by Eva Rinaldi via Flickr

I am a Swiftie.

I have spent days listening to “All Too Well (Ten Minute Version)” on repeat and staying up late watching old Taylor Swift interview clips.

I love Taylor Swift’s music and her lyricism. Many of her songs even include literary references. But, do we have the same taste in books? I read some of Taylor Swift’s favorite books to find out.

Here are my reviews on five books she recommends and whether or not I enjoyed them:

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

“Happy Hunger Games! And may the odds be ever in your favor.”
― Suzanne Collins, The Hunger Games

Image via Goodreads

Given that Taylor Swift has two songs featured in The Hunger Games Soundtrack, “Eyes Open” and “Safe and Sound,” it is no wonder that this is cited as one of her favorite books.

In an interview with the Rolling Stones, Taylor Swift said, “The first thing I did was read the first book in about two days. I…

--

--

Marie Kester
Turning Pages

Currently traveling around the world while reading to my heart's content.