#MeetTheTutellusTeam: interview with Karolina Szymanczak, UX & Designer at Tutellus

Nacho Hontoria
Tutellus.io
Published in
2 min readMar 23, 2018

--

How was your arrival at the Tutellus team and what have you learned on a personal and professional level since you arrived?

I joined Tutellus in November 2014. They wanted to redesign the platform from scratch, and refresh the image of the company. Before I arrived to Tutellus I used to work in a team of designers so for me was totally new experience to be the only one responsable for the entire design. It was really exciting and I learned a lot.

How was the first time you had knowledge of blockchain technology?

I don’t remember exactly but few years ago. Back then it was like magic for me (and for any random person). I´m not much of a technology freak like the rest of the team, but I learned a lot when Tutellus decided to launch Tutellus.io.

Do you think blockchain technology has come to stay or is it a fad?

I hope it is here to stay. I actually invested in some blockchain projects, and I expect to get rich soon! :)

Why do you think blockchain technology can change the world of education?

Because it will grant access to education to a lot of people unable to do so.

What is being done to change the lives of more than 100 million people from Tutellus? What are your feelings about it?

I’m happy to be a part of this project. Changing the life of one single person is incredible. But changing the lives of over 100 million people? That’s insane! We have a long way to go but I’m sure we can do it!

When you go out of the Tutellus HQ, how is your life? What are your hobbies?

The most important hobby for me is yoga, I practice every single day. I also spend a lot of time reading and watching Netflix.

--

--