A Photo-A-Day

Luisa Monique Arias
#TVRA4040
Published in
2 min readDec 7, 2017
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

Instagram is one of my favorite social media platforms — actually, it is my favorite. It is the social medium that I use on a daily basis, even if I just go on it to scroll my newsfeed. I use it to promote my blog and as a form of personal branding. It definitely works for these purposes but I can imagine it also works for the sole purpose of a journalist, to tell stories and to connect with an audience. A journalist can use Instagram as their only platform and still have an audience and make an impact. The only thing is that they would have to be consistent.

I was challenged to post a picture every day for about four months and all I can say is …

Taken from GIPHY

Being consistent is one of the most challenging things about social media. To keep your audience engaged and not bore them, you must be constantly putting out original content. And that’s where I failed but …

Taken from GIPHY

I feel like I put up a fair amount of content up on my Instagram page. I posted a variety of things that contributed to my blog and personal brand. I posted several throw back pictures or #TBT’s.

Instagram: @Luisa.Monique
Instagram: @Luisa.Monique
Instagram: @Luisa.Monique

I also posted some images from my trip to Mexico 🇲🇽 in September.

Instagram: @Luisa.Monique
Instagram: @Luisa.Monique
Instagram: @Luisa.Monique

I wrote a blog post in honor of my trip and used Instagram to promote it.

Instagram: @Luisa.Monique
Instagram: @Luisa.Monique

And lastly, I posted a lot of selfies because why not?

Taken from GIPHY
Instagram: @Luisa.Monique
Instagram: @Luisa.Monique
Instagram: @Luisa.Monique

--

--