A Photo a Day Project

Sidney Brunson
#TVRA4040
Published in
3 min readDec 7, 2017

Unfortunately, I did not keep up with the photo-a-day assignment. I started off doing well but just couldn’t keep up. With the few photos that I did post and took but didn’t post, I learned that looking for something to take a picture of and is worthy of posting with the TVRA4040 hashtag can be challenging. Especially when you’re always at work, at school or have to stay home often. You start to run out of ideas, forget to post or don’t want to post anything that’s boring or uninteresting.

In the first photo (above), I posted a picture of flowers with the caption “Sooo my dad brings home flowers every week for the females in my household and these are mine.” I posted this photo because the flowers are so beautiful, especially the blue roses. They’re different from any other flower I have ever seen and me taking a picture of them to post using the hashtag, made me have a different appreciation for the gesture from my dad and I was happy to be able to share that with the class.

The second picture that I posted was of me holding a brand-new, still in the box MacBook Pro that came with a free pair of Beats Headphones. I captioned this photo, “With the purchase of a macBook, you get a free pair of beats if you’re a student for a limited amount of time.”

My mom bought me the macBook as a gift for school and I gave the headphones to my dad since I already had a pair of Beats Headphones. Just another appreciation picture with the perks of being a student.

The third picture that I posted was of a fortune cookie cracked in half with the fortune paper underneath it. The fortune read, “Whatever you do, do with all your heart.” I believe in this and often think about this quote and apply it to every day life. I was eating at a resteraunt with my family when I recieved this fortune cookie.

The fourth picture is a picture I snapped at the Breast Cancer Walk in Coney Island and captured it, “Breast Cancer awareness month” of a man selling pink scarfs, headbands, hats, flags etc. This made me have an appreciation for little things we often take for granted like good health and salute the people who have this sickness but keeps a positive attitude and are strong enough to fight it.

--

--