Meet Our Team: Eileen Kim

Vince Vaughn
TVVIN
Published in
2 min readSep 2, 2023

What is your role & what do you do at TVVIN?
I joined TVVIN as the Chief investment Officer (CIO), and I oversee the financialization and investment strategy. I make sure TVVIN’s portfolio is properly risk managed and strive to achieve our financial goal.

What did you do before TVVIN and/or what else are you involved in besides TVVIN?
I come from an asset management background and since then have joined the crypto journey responsible for investment and business development function. I have also launched a regulated crypto hedge fund focused on liquid investments.

So you’re working with blockchain now, but what did you want to be when you were younger?
I think I always wanted to be in the financial industry, I used to love reading about private equity in high school, which is somewhat strange. I discovered Bitcoin in college hanging in the dorms.

What are your hobbies and/or passions outside of web3 & Blockchain?
I love to cook and like to read about history and learn new languages.

Finally, why are you a believer in TVVIN?
Of course! Having worked first-hand in the finance industry and how inefficient some capital market and commodity products can be, I believe the industry is ripe for disruption.

TVVIN takes real-world assets and issues them on the blockchain, where you can trade and earn the DeFi way while your assets are safely stored in the Real World.

Website | Docs | ISPO | Twitter | Telegram | Linkedin | Discord | Linktree

--

--