A Drop of Rain

Bilal Ahmed
The Writers Café
Published in
2 min readAug 20, 2010

--

Drop of a Rain
Photo Credit: Pexels

It is summer, I am living in Canada. I am having a good time over here; I have a great job here. My days and nights are going well. Wake up in the morning, go to the office, and have a cup of coffee in the evening with some of my colleagues. All the things are going well enough to enjoy my life.

One evening on the weekend I was at home at was alone. I made a cup of coffee for myself and take my favorite place in my apartment which was the window where I can easily have a view of the city. My apartment was on the 17th floor, so I used to sit at my window in the evenings and view people walking around the streets. It was raining heavily that day; I sit beside the window and started viewing the activities of people around the street. The sip of my coffee with rain was memorizing my past days spent with my family and friends.

I started thinking about my college life when I used to study in my own country with my own people. I started thinking about the day when I was in college at suddenly calm weather converted to heavy rain. I was with my friends, we enjoyed a lot in the rain, and we played football. Then when I reached home in the evening, my mum prepared tea for all the family with some “pakora’s & samosa’s”. We all sat on our lawn under the shade. We all enjoyed a lot.

That was the time when my life was perfect, I was happy because I was with everyone close to me. But now I am all alone. Missing those great days when I was living a great life.

When I ended up with my coffee, there were tears in my eyes. I wasn’t weeping for why I am here; I was weeping because I know the truth that what is gone is gone and never can come back. The time I have spent can’t be lived again. I have to keep walking in my life. I can’t go back to my past. But still, I am missing those days and will always do.

P.S.: It is a fictional thought.

--

--

Bilal Ahmed
The Writers Café

Hi, My name is Bilal and I am a writer. I mostly write about the true face of life which I have seen and maybe other people also resemble the stories.