A Thoughtless Thought

Bilal Ahmed
The Writers Café
Published in
2 min readAug 1, 2014
Man sitting near sea and looking at high rising buildings
Photo Credit: Pexels

After a year of being so busy with my job, I came up with some thoughts, maybe these are totally thoughtless and especially useless, but this thought really satisfied my soul. Sometimes we think that people cannot understand us but actually, we cannot understand the situation. After one year of being on the same job time came for the last month of the contract. Well, it always came on the contract jobs, but this time my thoughts are a bit different. The last time when I got my job ended I was thinking about the next step which was “A New Job”, but this time I really need a long rest.

Last night, while lying in bed, I thought what will happen if my job ends, what will I do? How I will look up for a new job? Where should I move to next? But we never know what will happen next, it is always the fate where it takes to us. Finally, I came up with the idea of taking a real rest and also making some cash for a living as well.

As I get free from the job, my next step should be to give proper time to my marketing setup and make some more and more clients for the firm. Take totally rest on my off time at home with my lovely wife and beautiful daughter. At night, will work maximum on freelancer websites, and early in the morning will go on a jog with a camera and will take a lot of snaps. Make my personal website, will regularly write articles, and will really do much greater things with my life.

One thing I forgot to mention in my plans, I will start making short films, will also feature myself in some roles but the main focus will be on direction. Secondly will also work on music videos and advertisement videos. I will also give my time to post-production and animations.

Well, these are some of my thoughtless thoughts for now, but there is another point of objection. What if the contract got extended, Ahhh, then I will definitely leave thinking about my thoughtless thoughts and will continue the daily routines as it is now.

--

--

Bilal Ahmed
The Writers Café

Hi, My name is Bilal and I am a writer. I mostly write about the true face of life which I have seen and maybe other people also resemble the stories.