Love Life Lahore!

Bilal Ahmed
The Writers Café
Published in
2 min readJun 25, 2015
Photo of Lahor with Flag of Pakistan and Badshahi Mosque
Photo Credit: Wallpaper Wide

Lahore is a city of real life, people also quote that “None is born until sees Lahore”. I spent my golden years in Lahore and still, I really miss the city so much. There are too many things I really missed about Lahore but here I will mention some most precious things that I miss about Lahore.

  1. Whenever I have to travel on rickshaws, I miss Lahore, as the rickshaws of Lahore were too speedy and more specious and full of fun and music within.
  2. Whenever I go to the office I miss my job in Lahore, I really enjoyed working there.
  3. Whenever I have to go out for a picnic, I miss Lahore, as there were many picnic points, parks, cinemas, restaurants, and so much fun everywhere.
  4. Whenever I go for shisha, I miss Golf Club Lahore, I really enjoyed my time having shisha with friends there, and we used to go for shisha to Golf Club every Saturday night.
  5. Whenever I go shopping, I miss the malls and markets of Lahore, those places for shopping were awesome.
  6. Whenever I have to travel out of the city, I miss those highways of Lahore and the roadside motels.
  7. Whenever I am bored, I miss Lahore, because whenever I was free there I had much fun even walking on the busy roads of Lahore.
  8. Whenever my daughter asks me for the ice cream I miss liberty market’s ice cream.
  9. Whenever the light goes out, I miss the gatherings of all the hostel boys gathered on the roof of the hostel in Lahore.
  10. Whenever I see local buses, I miss the buses of Lahore, on time, comfortable and perfect even in sweetening summer.

I miss Gourmet Bakery’s stuff. I was a regular buyer of Gourmet Mineral Water. I miss all those musical nights I participated in almost once every two weeks. I miss Methi Lassi and Soda I used to drink especially in summer. I miss Barket Market’s Pizza Next. I miss Arena Multimedia Lahore Campus. Actually, I miss each and everything in Lahore. The true lover of the city and a cheerful Life is in Lahore, which is why I say it Love Life Lahore!

--

--

Bilal Ahmed
The Writers Café

Hi, My name is Bilal and I am a writer. I mostly write about the true face of life which I have seen and maybe other people also resemble the stories.