Strange Bosses

Bilal Ahmed
The Writers Café
Published in
3 min readJul 12, 2012
Boss
Photo Credit: Pexels

One evening I was working over my resume and just at that point something pinched me from my past. Once my colleague told me that in my life I will always be getting experiences by working in different organizations and I will have to face different kinds of people. These words of my colleague reminded me of an experience of my job from my past.

I joined an organization a few years ago. I got my probationary contract of three months and said further that at the end of this session, my salary will be increased according to my performance.

Well, I started my job with my perfect speed. I was giving my full performance with excellent work. The first month ended and I headed towards my boss to collect my pay on the call. While my boss was giving me the pay he said me that this was your first month and you did not give any good response to your job. I was shocked to hear all that and obviously, I was confused about where I went wrong which broke down my performance and my boss said all that.

Well, after listening to all that I thought that I must improve my work so that I could maintain my performance. I continued my work and the second month ended. I got a call from my boss saying to visit his office to collect the pay. At the time of receiving my pay, my boss repeated the same verses that were said last time. I was depressed about all the acts of my boss and still, I was trying to improve my performance better than the last time. The third month came when I had to sign my permanent job letter. I went to my boss’s office and he again said all that words. Additionally, he told me that he wants to increase my probationary period rather than making me a permanent staff member of the organization. At that point, I was totally retarded, but still, I compromised and worked for another month. At the end of the month, I made up my mind and wrote a resignation letter, and went to my boss’s office. I was fully sure that he will again degrade me and will try to expand my contract again. He said the same words I was thinking. He told me that I had to work more on a probationary period. My temper went full high but I smiled and handed my resignation letter to my boss. This time my boss got shocked that what happened to him in a minute.

Suddenly he changed his tone to a safe ground of his heart. He offered me permanent employment with a double increment at a time. I laughed and said that I am not going to change my decision and I resigned from that job and moved over to my career.

It was one of my experiences of meeting and working with different types of bosses, but it was a very interesting experience in my career. I have also seen a boss who always knocked on my door until I respond back for opening the door. There are always many types of bosses comes in our careers. Just look at them gain your experience from them and make them positive, not negative. As I do in my career and in my life.

Keep rocking with the Bosses (because they are never wrong 😉)

--

--

Bilal Ahmed
The Writers Café

Hi, My name is Bilal and I am a writer. I mostly write about the true face of life which I have seen and maybe other people also resemble the stories.