Sun of the Hope

Bilal Ahmed
The Writers Café
Published in
4 min readMay 9, 2021
Picture of Bilal Ahmed
Picture Credit: Bilal Ahmed

Ever imagined, your life is going perfectly and your one single step lifts your life upside down? That sounds crazy, but it does happen many times in a lifetime. This is only because of the confidence when you have everything, but in the second instance, when you change the side of the picture you leave everything behind as well. That causes a life breakdown, or you can say a nervous breakdown as well. Those decisions that shuffle your life aren’t the small decisions, these are connected to your life’s most important factors, like, job, business, or relationships. One single wrong decision can ruin the peace of life in a blink of an eye.

Since I am also a human, I am also eligible for the wrong decisions gang. Is it funny? No, it isn’t but it becomes funny when you look back on your past. Well, this is based on your attitude and approach, it’s up to you to look back on the past, make fun of it, take out a lesson, and move forward, or pause there and don’t come out of it. But again, this is human nature to look back at the past and get paused at that moment, and I am a human too. I was the one who always wanders in the past and I was not able to come out of it, even still sometimes those phases come on me. Those thoughts get stuck in the mind for a few days and get ruined thinking about those thoughts, mistakes, and wrong decisions from the past.

I am not a lucky person, but I am lucky enough to have great people around me. They not only helped in my professional career but also supported me personally. I am not going to mention the names here as the list will be more than the length of the post. But taking this opportunity, I would love to thank them and pay my regards for making the change in me. If I say, the person I was back in 2010 and the person I am currently are different persons, then this statement won’t be wrong. My life, personality, and professional career have transformed a lot, and all those people around me helped me shape my whole life. In my lifetime, I have tried to learn from those people and might be my personality reflect all those people in bits as well.

I know you must be thinking now that what is the connection of all these with the title of the post, the Sun of the Hope? I am living on the top floor for almost 7 years now and my room is very huge, the size of a meeting room. We have three windows, on the East, on the West, and on the South, feel amazing? Might be, but not in my case, this brings the cold weather in winter and hot weather in summer as well. Anyhow, when the sun rises, the rays of the dawn come directly into the room from the window on the east and when the sun sets, the rays again come directly into the room from the window on the west. Please don’t ask about the window on the south, we barely open the curtains on that side as it opens to the neighbor’s house. Oh, my thoughts, it keeps me out of the topic always.

Seeing the sun rising and setting has always reminded me of the people that came into my life and went away for always. It is a cycle, no one can be with you for a lifetime and the time they are with you is the most important time for you and them as well. Have new experiences from them, learn new things, and take positiveness from them as much as possible. Don’t look at the negative side of them, no one is perfect, and everyone has a dark side in their stories, but you don’t lose them by looking at their negative sides. Much of the time you have with them learn from them as maximum as possible. Remember, they will go away from your life, and there are many reasons for walking away from your life. One of the major reasons is that we live in a fast-paced world and everyone has their priorities, their job, and their family obviously when you are not around, the communication will start gaping. Your days will also start getting busy with other assignments and possibly due to new people around you at that time. The second major reason is very obvious to everyone when you lose a person for always and the communication is not possible anymore.

Well, let’s summarize now, every person in your life is like a ray of a new dawn, a dying sun ensures that it will rise again the next day. There comes the hope again, stop living in the past, what is gone, is gone and will never come back. Follow the dawn and begin a new day and promise yourself to have a new experience, get learning out of it and wait for the best out of your life.

Before signing out, I would love to mention a good read, Veronika Decides to Die, written by Paulo Coelho. That depicts my thought differently and I ensure you that you will love this book and the writer as well.

--

--

Bilal Ahmed
The Writers Café

Hi, My name is Bilal and I am a writer. I mostly write about the true face of life which I have seen and maybe other people also resemble the stories.