The Worst Day

Bilal Ahmed
The Writers Café
Published in
2 min readAug 2, 2014
Dark tunnel with limited light
Photo Credit: Pexels

Thinking about the day almost a month before, it was very busy as we were having some official tasks to do. I prepared myself for it to do all my tasks in a perfect way. That was a very tough day for me as the day long I kept working and had no time to rest, but I was quite happy as I got appreciated as well for the job I had done. After the day went down, I had to start the preparation for the next day's tasks which were extremely important to me. I was having a visit of some officials at my workplace that’s why I was also very worried about my performance. Obviously, I put my hundred percent into the preparation and prayed for goodness.

Yesterday, the sun came up with brighter rays; I was feeling very light and a little bit relaxed as I was fully prepared for all the tasks and visits. I set up myself for the office and left home on my usual timings, after reaching the office I had a cup of tea because of not having breakfast in the morning. After the cup of tea, I put together everything I had to take up with me to leave for the designated visit areas. I also had the team with me as well. We reached on time and started the activities.

Everything was going very smoothly and was looking very good from some yards when everything started to turn over the negative side. As some of the people required during the visit refused to come and secondly a person who was present there started some negative conversations with the visitors exactly not according to the required forum. The total impact went wrong and visitors got a very negative sketch of everything. In the end, I had to bear a lot of tension over my head.

Well, after that I was totally disturbed and even not able to do any other thing as well. I had great arrangements just ruined by a disgusting discussion. I did sleepless hard work for it but lost. What I realized is, never ever help or support anyone, maybe that same person ruins your day and justification cannot help in any condition but it only makes sure that you were the one who was guilty and now defending.

--

--

Bilal Ahmed
The Writers Café

Hi, My name is Bilal and I am a writer. I mostly write about the true face of life which I have seen and maybe other people also resemble the stories.