Introducing Tweak: Turn your browser into WYSIWYG editor

Ilmi Ali
Tweak -Stories
Published in
2 min readApr 26, 2017

Hey guys! I want to introduce to you to a side project of mine that I have been working on. It’s called Tweak and it’s a free Chrome Extension that allows you to design in the browser using your own HTML components.

The idea behind Tweak is that it would allow you to develop your landing page (or basically any kind of static page) the way you normally would and handle the visual design of the page on the browser with Tweak.

Tweak generates a new index.html and tweak css file based on your changes and saves them locally on your project folder.

If you haven’t read it yet, I wrote about why I made Tweak in my Medium post: How I built a website editor in 6 days.

Tweak has matured since then, although still in a early stage. Since then I have done quite a number a things:

If you are interested below is a tutorial video I made on how to use Tweak:

Here are some of the features of Tweak listed.

Click and drag interface

Design for desktop and mobile view

Free templates to start from

Tweak beta is out now and it’s free, so if you need a landing page done quickly and have knowledge of HTML and CSS then head out to Tweak site and try it out!

If you have any questions or feedback feel free to write me on the comments section or through twitter @ilmiali or even send me email at ilmiali88 at gmail!

Oh yeah if it’s not a problem and taking too much time from you a like and a follow would be much appreciated 😎!

--

--

Ilmi Ali
Tweak -Stories

Software Engineer. I love creating 😎 . Developer of Crewspace.io and Tweak.