My Serendipitous Journey of Words on Medium

Writing on Medium, This “Accident,” is a Wonderful Arrangement by The Universe

Elara Gemini
Twin Flame
4 min readMay 24, 2024

--

You can click this link to follow my New journey on Medium.

It was purely by chance that I began writing on Medium. At the beginning of this year, 2024, I started a website dedicated to twin flame experiences, sharing my personal journey and understanding of twin flames and related spiritual practices. My aim was to transform my passion into a new career.

Initially, I simply reposted articles from my website onto Medium. Unexpectedly, one article, “Signs Your Twin Flame is Missing You,” gained substantial traction, garnering thousands of reads within a month. Consequently, I joined the Medium Partner Program.

What happened next astonished me. On the first day after joining, I earned $2, followed by $4, $8, and $16 over the next three days. Simultaneously, I immersed myself in reading stories from other writers on Medium, who wrote with such finesse. This led me to reassess my previously published content (which I now find quite subpar) and begin writing earnestly anew.

The greatest aspect of writing on Medium is not just the income — yesterday, May 26, marked the seventh day since joining the Medium Partner Program, and I earned $32 — but also the engagement with my favorite topics. Articles exploring the connections between twin flames and various religious practices attract significant interest and thoughtful readership. My publication, Twin Flame, amassed 2,167 minutes of reading time just yesterday. Friends on Medium eagerly engage with in-depth content linking twin flames to Zen Buddhism, Jungian psychology, Taoist alchemy, and more.

In contrast, my website has yet to generate any income (I am averse to earning through advertisements as they disrupt the reading experience). Most of the traffic to my website comes from content related to angel numbers, and visitors there are less inclined to read long articles. My favorite topics find little audience there.

I have since devoted my primary efforts to Medium, where I find a vibrant community of fascinating friends and colleagues. I cherish reading your stories, which provide me with immense inspiration and warmth. Writing on Medium, this “accident,” is a wonderful arrangement by the universe!

Photo by Kostiantyn Li on Unsplash

I have been fascinated by the connections within the universe and the spiritual realm from a young age. After earning my Bachelor’s degree in Psychology, I felt drawn to explore various religious traditions and spiritual philosophies.

This journey has led me to explore numerous spiritual domains, including Taoism, Buddhism, Christianity, Sufism, Shinto, Zen, and Hinduism, beginning with the Middle Way teachings in the Shiva Sutras and expanding into extensive explorations across these traditions.

As I deepened my understanding of the spiritual world, I became passionate about exploring Twin Flames, Mythology, Tarot, Jungian psychology, and Synchronicity.

My writing on Medium reflects this passion. I’m inspired by personal experiences, stories from like-minded individuals, and my own research, aiming to offer relatable and practical advice for others on a similar path. I love writing and sharing my insights, finding joy in connecting with my readers.

The journey of the Twin Flame has been profoundly transformative for my spiritual growth. Interestingly, my Twin Flame, who had never engaged in any religious exploration, experienced a similar awakening.

The synchronicities and profound connection I share with my Twin Flame have been nothing short of miraculous, offering moments of enlightenment that transcend language. These experiences have deepened my understanding of the spiritual realm and the interconnectedness of all things.

Although the concept of Twin Flames is metaphorical, our relationship has served as a profound mirror and a path for personal development.

Twin flame is a concept, a metaphor in psychology and mythology. The greatest reward in the twin flame journey is self-discovery and the joy of life. There’s no need to be fixated on specific phenomena or patterns.

Update 2024.07.03

I can no longer publish paywall stories on Medium due to regional restrictions, which has halted my income from Medium, which used to be between $20-$50 per day.

My website (angelnumbertwinflame.com) has also not been monetized with ads and is non-profit. I have considered selling good products that could help with the twin flame journey, but I have not yet received inspiration or guidance from the universe.

Currently, hundreds of people read my articles daily, and I receive notifications of highlighted articles and additions to reading lists via email. Occasionally, I also receive touching messages from people who find strength in these articles.

I hope to continue operating and providing support and motivation for our twin flame journey. I will continue updating and maintaining the non-profit nature of the site, sharing valuable twin flame information with our beloved community. However, the update frequency may decrease as I need to allocate time to generate income.

Support me on Ko-fi to keep the updates coming! Love you!

--

--

Elara Gemini
Twin Flame

Editor of Twin Flame, writers needed! Happy Twin Flame Journey: angelnumbertwinflame.com