I Knew I Would See My Twin Flame Again

Ryleejo
Twin Flame
Published in
5 min readJul 25, 2024

--

Photo by Azzedine Rouichi on Unsplash

At the beginning of my twin flame journey, I thought I understood everything that was to happen; and yet I also felt as though I understood nothing.

I suppose this is the paradox of the push and pull of ego versus soul; or heart versus mind.

When I first met my twin, I knew deep within myself what he was to me. I recall hearing his name off the lips of another and something about it resonated with my soul deeply.

I remember the moment vividly; it sticks out in my memory to this day.

I knew when I looked into his eyes and our energies came together what it meant to my soul. It was as if something inside me had been cracked open. I was able to recognize this connection I had been searching for.

I have recognized other souls on my journey and they have felt familiar to me, like I had known them in a past life. But this connection was unlike any other. I felt afraid, excited, confused, accepting, and other feelings all at once.

My soul knew what was happening, but my ego wanted desperately to make sense of things. I needed to rationalize this love I felt for someone I just met, and yet my logical brain could not do it.

The truth is, I did know this person. I have known them for many lifetimes and across many timelines because…

--

--

Ryleejo
Twin Flame

Wild woman writing about wild things. Writer. Poet. Healer. Lover of Nature. Consciousness Raiser. Substack: @wildsoulalchemy