Why You Shouldn’t Try to Cut Cords With Your Twin Flame

It won’t work and it might cause you problems.

Emily Jennings
Twin Flames
Published in
3 min readApr 10, 2024

--

cutting cords with a twin flame
Image credit: Canva

When I wanted to be done with my twin flame and move on with my life, I tried anything I could to cut energetic ties. I felt like I was losing my mind every day and it was uncomfortable. I was in pain. I wanted it to end. If you’re on this journey, too, you may be in the same spot. And it’s normal to want to cut cords with your twin flame. But I wouldn’t recommend trying it, and I’ll tell you why.

Your twin flame and you are deeply connected — you’re eternal together. You’ve never known existence without them, spiritually. In your human form, as you see the world through the ego, you perceive strife, betrayal, abandonment, and disrespect. These are mirrored back at you by your twin flame who is your soul partner. They are parts of your darkness. The ego sees a problem that needs to be released; the soul sees a valuable opportunity to heal.

Your twin flame is able to show you exactly where you need to heal without even trying because they are part of you. They are you. How can you cut cords with someone like that?

Whenever you feel the urge to cut cords, I recommend looking within instead. Face the very uncomfortable parts instead of trying to remove this person from your mind. If it’s a true twin…

--

--

Emily Jennings
Twin Flames

The most common question I get asked by readers is, "Can you confirm I'm not crazy?" | IG: @wellness_oneness | www.wellnessoneness.com