My Commissions & Gifts Made in 2022

Kate Anderson
Two Little Kits
Published in
3 min readMar 4, 2023

2022 Wrapped Up

Last year saw me making some really unique and different portrait pieces, which was absolutely fantastic to do. I pushed my skills and improved my levels of detail and beauty with each new piece.

I know that these portraits are a luxury -and probably frivolous- item to have, but I honestly feel they are more important than one could put words into. I truly pour a piece of my heart into every stitch people portrait I create and I hope that that shows through with my final work.

So here’s to all of the portraits I created in 2022.

Check out the video!

Details

In 2021 I only got one single order with a pet in it. in 2022, I got a lot more! I’m so glad. They are tricky, but I love having pets in a final piece.

Scroll down to see some up-close details from a few of them (both characters and extras) and let me know what you think in the comments.

Characters

Read the original post for details on each image.

Extras

And here are some non-character-focused areas of detail that I am pleased with!

Read the original post for details on each image.

Let me know in the comments below, what detailed piece is your favourite!

Ordering your own

If you are thinking about ordering a portrait this year, I encourage you to get in touch sooner rather than later. Especially if it is a gift!

Cross-stitch and embroidery (but especially cross-stitch) is not a fast hobby. I’ve done a lot of posts over on Instagram about this if you’re interested but basically, it is slow. So if you’re wanting to order a gift that will blow someone away; like what you’ve seen in this post, I would love to chat with you!

💌 Kate

Thanks for reading! Feel free to hit that clap button if you found this piece interesting.

This was first posted at Two Little Kits.

Support me on Ko-fi. Follow me on Instagram, YouTube, TikTok, Facebook or Twitter for more information.

--

--

Kate Anderson
Two Little Kits

Aussie living in WA, USA. After having 2 kids, I’m finding my footing again after being a front-end dev/designer, turning my hobbies into something more.