Vulnerability

Betty
The Two-way Mirror
Published in
1 min readFeb 17, 2017

--

I decided to be vulnerable last week. So I set up an elaborate Valentine’s Day plan to get this going. Macarons and rocky road at my favorite confectionary, Amandier. Dinner at whatever place he likes. Then head to Mikkeller for that corner seat that nobody checks up on.

Nothing worked the way I planned.

I fell in love with how you drank a milkshake and held onto it like your lifeline.

You said you were already ready if you left me. If that happened. You were ready if I left you. If it would come to that.

And so you trampled over my vulnerability. You let me know what exactly I meant to you.

I was disposable, a second choice, a novelty gift that everyone wants to play with but not keep.

How do I fall again?

--

--

Betty
The Two-way Mirror

Guild master of 언니가말할때끼어드는건어디서배웠니 on Hyjal-KR. Experiments with food. Vehemently bilingual. You can’t tell me what I can be offended about.