Final Reflection: Project 4

Tyler Davis
tylerd-51-236
Published in
3 min readMay 10, 2019

Before the final week of class, I decided to change my concept and experiment with Adobe xD. The initial concept was received well, but there were several areas for improvement. Here is an example from my first digital iteration:

Throughout the final week, I received very useful feedback from my peers, the TAs, and Vicki. These suggestions included separating the data, making notations and steps clearer, adding color, smoothing out the animation/transitions, and most importantly, including an option that would compare and contrast models. Here is an example from the version presented during our demo:

During the final demo, I received some additional feedback from our guest visitors. From this final round of feedback, I changed the language of the “all” button to make it more clear, included the shoe titles after the choice rather than before, moved the information box lower to eliminate potential confusion with the retail line, increased the thickness of graph lines, changed the hex colors to add contrast, and made the StockX reference smaller so it wouldn’t draw too much attention.

xD link: https://xd.adobe.com/view/30230fdb-285d-4816-5694-35a45dac2c56-4612/?hints=off

Overall, I found this project to be VERY helpful. I learned yet another design tool and feel much more confident in my design skills. Hopefully, I will be able to apply the designed principles and software that I’ve learned through this project. If not, I may just have to create some opportunities of my own!

--

--