Reflection: Week of 2/18

Tyler Davis
tylerd-51-236
Published in
2 min readFeb 21, 2019

This week was a lot of fun! We had the opportunity to play around with several iterations for the first 8 exercises of Project 3. I felt much more comfortable as I progressed through the exercises, as they allowed for more freedom and flexibility. While some of the exercises seemed mundane at first, they allowed me to pick up on subtleties and gain an appreciation for basic elements such as line spacing.

I found exercise 8 to be most enjoyable since I was yearning to liven the poster with color. To match the delicacy of the poster topic, I decided to include soft, fun colors while bringing the readers attention to the words with simple shapes. (see below)

Going forward, we were assigned to start experimenting with images. While I had several examples to use at first, I realized that I have to be more careful with orientation flexibility and being too straightforward or cute with the image subject. Wish me luck!

--

--