Reflection: Week of 3/4

Tyler Davis
tylerd-51-236
Published in
2 min readMar 8, 2019

This week we began Project 3! As an introductory exercise for creating storyboards, we were encouraged to practice drawing lines, shapes, and more importantly, the human form. While I had difficulty at first, the Baskinger and Bardel served as a very useful tool for proper techniques and fun styles to play with.

After growing more comfortable with drawing, we were encouraged to choose two processes from Project 1 and create a storyboard. At first, I thought the stories would be very straightforward, but after reading the GCC instructions to “Establish Novelty with Four Rhetorical Moves,” I was proven wrong. After reading through the GCC paper, I altered my thought process and decided to make storyboards for our “Mindfulness pod” and “College student subs” solutions. After attempting the “Mindfulness pod” storyboard in class and receiving feedback from Vicki and our guest, I decided to change the solution to a “Mindfulness room” and add more detailed steps.

--

--