Reflection: Week of 4/22

Tyler Davis
tylerd-51-236
Published in
2 min readApr 26, 2019

This week, I created my first digital version of my Yeezy visualization. In order to display both resale profit and total sales, Vicky suggested that I make the size of the shoe representative of resale profit and amount of shoes representative of total sales. Here was the result:

After presenting to the class, I realized that it wasn’t as easy to interpret as I had hoped. Furthermore, I wanted to add interactions/animation to challenge myself.

Later in the week, I decided to take a different approach by adding the variable of time and including interactions. Here was the result:

While this was a (very) rough draft, I realized that stacking two variables was also difficult to interpret for some. Over the next week, I will be focusing on distinguishing the variables, combining the sneaker data, and cleaning up the visuals.

--

--