Monster Mash

Erica E Everett
TylerGAID
Published in
2 min readDec 8, 2023

Where rockabilly and classic monsters meet comfort food.

My restaurant concept was born from a love for classic monsters as well as rockabilly music and style, giving life to “Monster Mash”

Welcome to Monster Mash, where classic monsters meet rockabilly vibes in a diner experience like no other! Immerse yourself in a thrilling atmosphere that pays homage to the spooky legends we all love, all while grooving to the beat of our rockabilly tunes. Our menu is a monstrous delight, offering a fusion of classic diner favorites and spine-tingling vegan options. From the creature comforts of our classic dishes to the daring delights of our vegan alternatives, there’s something for every taste bud.

My restaurant concept was for a vintage diner type of restaurant with a classic monsters theme and some rockabilly influence. I took inspiration from bands like the Misfits and the Cramps, as well as retro movie posters for films like “The Creature from The Black Lagoon” for this restaurant. I combined a vibrant color palette with eerie aesthetics.

For my website, I wanted to keep the color palette vibrant, while leaving the content relatively minimalistic. I incorporated the checker pattern throughout my designs to pay homage to the classic diner style.

I pushed myself to hand draw all of my imagery. I drew a few of the classic monsters in the rockabilly style as well as zombie hands accompanied by some spooky looking food and beverage.

Continuing with the hand drawn theme, I opted to draw my environmental as opposed to creating it in photoshop or stager.

--

--