Mood Boards and Ecosystem

Tyler Gumb
Tyler’s Thesis
Published in
2 min readSep 12, 2017

To help get my thinking going I made some clusters of images. I tried to group them into three distinct spaces in the patient experience where different technology and platforms will need to interact.

Ideally data from a patient facing digital platform would be easily accessible by doctors and staff at the hospital. Doctors should be able to push to it as well to be updated the reflect any new recommendations or developments following a visit. Essentially you would want to integrate it as much as possible with teh hospital’s data to reduce the amount the patient would need to do to manually configure and update it.

Integrating it with biometric sensors the patient can wear remotely opens up a lot of opportunities. Direct telemedicine can decrease strain on the hospital’s resources. Data being collected from a platform may have greater research value if not just patient reported but also from a device like an accelerometer.

Almost certainly for my thesis I will not be able to address all of these aspects of the patient experience. I want to be aware of these points of interaction though, so that whatever piece I do focus on and design around, I can do so with an understanding of points of opportunity where it can connect with other platforms and technologies.

--

--