Friday 15th October

Anna Michael
Typography Module
Published in
2 min readNov 7, 2021

Yesterday I figured out my design layout for the first article which I could then use across to the publication for the other articles. This meant today I could get on with finishing the publication by putting each of the articles into a similar layout. I pulled words from the title to be printed on the layout paper that could be read alone and then with the rest of the title when you can see through the paper. For each article I mixed up how the title looked through with printing on the layout paper and under it. I also changed up where the columns were and how many were on a page, depending on how long the article was. I pulled a few quotes that stood out to me from each article and also found a couple images per article. I made the images monochrome in the colour of the article using photoshop.

I test printed the some parts of the articles I was unsure about. For example below I wanted to see if the image of the typewriter printed too yellow for the article. I decided it did so I have now changed the colour to be a lighter tangerine colour. I designed most of the articles today and have Monday to do the finishing touched before printing, cutting and binding it.

--

--

Anna Michael
Typography Module
0 Followers
Editor for

A journal of my creative process and behind the scenes of my recent projects.