Monday 18th October

Anna Michael
Typography Module
Published in
2 min readNov 7, 2021

Today I was justing change some finishing touches to my design so it is ready to print tomorrow. I decided that I preferred my images to print to the edge of the page with no margin. This would normally mean that I would need to print with a bleed but because I am printing on a page the same size as the document this doesn’t matter. I just need to make sure my document prints without any boarders. Instead of leaving the last page after each article blank I decided to do one last page with one relevant image or quote that links to the article. The next page would then be the layout paper with the title of the next article.

Today I also designed the final page of my article that included a little redesign of the St Bride Foundation logo but in my more modern, funky font. I also wrote my own little summary of info I found online about what the library and its 125th Anniversary was about.

--

--

Anna Michael
Typography Module
0 Followers
Editor for

A journal of my creative process and behind the scenes of my recent projects.