My adventures with WikiData & NLP

Petar Todorov
1 min readApr 26, 2017

--

Hey, it’s my first post. It is there just to give the flavour of this blog. I’m trying to learn how to apply NLP to my particular problems at work, and I feel like WikiData is going to be something powerful for people with interest with NLP (probably this already is the case). The problem is, I’m not an expert on WikiData, I’m not an expert on NLP neither. I’m trying to learn, and my goal is not to evangelise WikiData. I put this post here with the hope that I’ll outrage some real experts with my outrageously inefficient approaches in making sense of WikiData and that at the end I will learn. Here we go, it’s very egoistic.

Edit: Next post: https://medium.com/@Montag86/exploring-wikidata-for-nlp-24c4a7babf0f

--

--

Petar Todorov

Trained as an astrophysicist, working on AI/Natural Language Processing, Wikipedian, LGBT activist. I like python.