The beginning of a new experience

Fábio Oliveira
Ubiwhere
Published in
2 min readSep 30, 2020

One month in the life of Ubiwhere’s team

Fábio Oliveira, Marketing and Communication Assistant at Ubiwhere.

My experience at Ubiwhere has been quite challenging and enriching. A real change in all aspects.

During this first month, the most prominent word is “Learning”: new concepts, new approaches, new themes to explore, new working methods, new people, new relationships, new tasks. During this time, I became aware of the company’s operation and each department's routines, namely the MARCOM department, to which I belong.

A positive point that I highlight at Ubiwhere is its internal culture: there is dynamism, there is a young spirit and there is a desire to embrace new projects.

The onboarding process started before my official entry, facilitating my integration into the team through the reception dynamics that I received before, during, and after my first day. These types of initiatives make each employee feel at home. And that is what Ubiwhere has been in this first month: a home where I can develop my instruction, formation, and experience.

I am a person who adapts easily to new contexts and new realities. I come from a different area, so I chose to bet on my curiosity to learn more about Ubiwhere. This was the first month of a lot of work, a lot of creativity to the test, and a lot of focus on the tasks I had to accomplish. By being part of a team where all the elements help each other, I can guarantee that I always had the support of my colleagues, who helped me whenever I had any questions or doubts.

I always try to carry out my duties in the most coherent way possible, and I try to be the most perfectionist worker:

In these fields of communication and marketing, we work for someone who is on the other side, someone who will read our message, someone who will be guided by our content. It is, however, a mission. And I try to fulfil it in the best way.

Ubiwhere offers me all the conditions that make me feel like a better professional and encourages me to grow inside the company. This month passed too fast, and I had a lot of information to absorb and understand. In addition, I left my comfort zone, which I needed. I improved my creativity, followed good advice, and expanded my knowledge. However, I know I still have much to learn, and I believe there is still a long journey to understand the values and the company’s projects. This first month’s experience proved that I made the right choice to become part of Ubiwhere and can be extremely helpful in sharing the best of my professional side: communication.

--

--