Ananya Rane — Design Researcher

UC Blogger
Urban Company – Design

--

I’m a Jack of All, and I like that. I love learning new things and I’ve tried everything from textile to pottery to coding to research. I like weaving as much as I like math. I absolutely love being in the mountains, and I see myself spending a lot more time there in the future.

Favourite place of work (office or home) and why?

Home! I feel I can do so many more things in the same amount of time, and still have just enough interaction with folks from work. It’s the best balance for me.

Favourite thing, place in office or home?

Favourite drink, snack while working?

Chai! It’s my favourite drink, hands down, whether working or not.

Choice of music while working?

I can’t listen to anything with lyrics while working or I end up singing. I usually don’t listen to anything, but if I do it’s some focus playlist on Spotify or dark noise.

Share your favourite playlist

Love the Indie India playlist on Spotify.

What’s the best advice you’ve ever heard?

If it won’t matter in 5 years don’t spend more than 5 minutes thinking about it

Your favourite books

Favourite TED talk or any interview

Beauty, truth and…physics?

What do you do when not working?

I play badminton and cook and love solving math sums (weird, i know)

What is your work superpower?

Finding patterns of behaviour from what users say/do

I’m a Jack of All, and I like that. I love learning new things and I’ve tried everything from textile to pottery to coding to research. I like weaving as much as I like math. I absolutely love being in the mountains, and I see myself spending a lot more time there in the future.

Find Ananya on: LinkedInTwitterInstagram

--

--

UC Blogger
Urban Company – Design

The author of stories from inside Urban Company (owner of Engineering, Design & Culture blogs)