#7: Flight tracker

Sophie Lowen
UI Weekly Challenge
2 min readMar 19, 2021

This was a short week so I only had one prompt. The prompt was to create a flight tracker. Since I had already done a boarding pass design in post #5 I decided to pair these designs with those as if they are part of the same interface. The hardest part of this week was taking the critique from week #5 and using that to create these designs.

Flight Tracker Designs

Feedback

The mono design looks different because I didnt keep the one box design from the original and I also added a gradiet. The gradient however made the blue box blend with the background, I had added the gradient to make it feel more like it was in the clouds. The glass design works the best as information design since the 35 mins is nice and big and central. The plane over the map concept also has a nice design to it since it mimics a flight. For overall look and feel the Geo design was well liked but the text was a little small and the landing time felt like it was floating away from the vertical trip line.

--

--