Being In Your Twenties Kind of Sucks But These 5 Books Can Help

Granted, my book is 1 of the 5, but still: objectively, pretty great list!

Mandy Stadtmiller
Un Yourself
2 min readDec 7, 2018

--

1. Unwifeable by Mandy Stadtmiller (that’s me). 2. “The Last Black Unicorn” by Tiffany Haddish 3. “One Day We’ll All Be Dead And None Of This Will Matter” by Scaachi Koul 4. “You’ll Grow Out Of It” by Jessi Klein 5. “Am I There Yet? The Loop-de-Loop, Zigzagging Journey to Adulthood” by Mari Andrew

“As someone in my late twenties, and just as a general human who checks behind shower curtains and occasionally gets freaked out by certain numbers, I can use all the help I can get,” writes Katie Tamola in Thought Catalog. “As I’ve descended into the nightmare inferno carnival that is my late twenties, something that has stood by me and provided unwavering comfort and happiness is books. I love watching other women not only succeed but share how they got through it when they felt like their worlds have gone to shit.”

These five books by women are essential reading for any millennial woman. They’ll bring you realizations, they’ll make you laugh, and they’ll get you to better days.

1. “Unwifeable” by Mandy Stadtmiller

2. “The Last Black Unicorn” by Tiffany Haddish

3. “One Day We’ll All Be Dead And None Of This Will Matter” by Scaachi Koul

4. “You’ll Grow Out Of It” by Jessi Klein

5. “Am I There Yet? The Loop-de-Loop, Zigzagging Journey to Adulthood” by Mari Andrew

--

--

Mandy Stadtmiller
Un Yourself

Author of Unwifeable (Simon & Schuster) named most "unforgettable" of the year by New York Post. See: unwifeablebook.com