Turning your passion into profit on Social Media

Vejune from Unboxed
Inside Unboxed Network
4 min readAug 10, 2018

--

Meet Aiste Svarauskaite— an Unboxed influencer from Lithuania! Aiste knows firsthand what’s it like to love what you do and be able to earn from it. Sounds too good to be true? Not at all! Take a look at Aistes’s thoughts and her experience of earning from Social Media.

1. Aiste, could you introduce yourself to our community?

Aiste’s outfit choice from the Miss Sixty campaign

I’m Aiste, a 25 year old girl born and raised in the beautiful Old Town of Vilnius, Lithuania. Besides my blog and Instagram, I also work as a full-time website editor for a popular travel agency here in Lithuania. For some it may look like my life revolves around fashion, lifestyle and social media, but there are so many things in life that I love! I’m a big dreamer, I love traveling around the world, reading books, dancing with no music, exploring new places and meeting new people. One of my biggest passions in life is photography. I also love wakeboarding, surfing and I would rather spend my holidays in the mountains or by the ocean than spend a week lying by the pool.

2. Earning from social media: millennial myth or a modern day fact?

I think it seemed like a millennial myth a few years ago, when nobody thought that you could use social media as an advertising tool. Nowadays, it’s more a modern day fact as more and more people are making a living from social media. Or even becoming millionaires! Everybody can earn from social media but not everyone is creative enough to find ways to do that.

Everybody can earn from social media but not everyone is creative enough to find ways to do that.

Lazy mornings in bed is what fuels all of us, isn’t?

3. Tell us about your first brand collaboration.

My first collaboration, I think, was with the Lithuanian jewelry brand Mellow. I got a free bracelet in exchange for a blog post and a few Instagram shots and I was happy as the cat that got the cream!! At that time I couldn’t understand why somebody would give me something for free. I didn’t see my pictures as some kind of work because I simply loved taking them! Don’t get me wrong, I love taking them today too, and if I simply LOVE the brand, it’s not about the money.

4. What does it take to create your own personal style? How did you create yours?

I think the easiest way to create your own personal style is to stay true to yourself. When I first started posting outfit pictures, pairing sneakers with a dress was a big no no. But I was a never a super girly girl and I didn’t want to post my personal style pictures wearing a dress and a pair of high heels. I stayed true to myself, I found some new things that I liked, I searched for new ideas on Instagram and Pinterest, I started following bloggers with similar styles. If you want to find your personal style, keep hunting for new ideas but do not copy anyone.

If you want to find your personal style, keep hunting for new ideas but do not copy anyone.

Aiste always manages to capture the essence of the products or brands promoted. Cereal in bed? Yes, please!

5. The best advice you could give to all the content creators out there would be…..

Work hard, be responsible and reliable. Nobody wants to work with a person who thinks that he/she is the best in the market. There will always be someone who is better looking than you are, who takes better pictures, someone who spends their holidays in Bali while you are in Turkey for the 3rd time. But there is only one YOU. So be you, be true to yourself and somebody will notice.

***

Unboxed has collaborated with Aiste on 11 campaigns in total. We love to work with such creative souls who not are only passionate about what they do, but also have that certain something that inspires others. Currently Aiste has 11.6k followers on Instagram and gets paid for what she loves to do! See Aiste and her vivacious personality by following her on Instagram.

***

You also want to get paid for what you love to do? Meet us here.

--

--