Jet-Set Support Tech

My Turn On call

Axelisys
uncuttingremarks
1 min readMay 23, 2020

--

(listen here)

“My printer stopped working”
My manager decried.
As he gave me a call, early morning.

"What is it?"
I’d ask. Volunteered for the task.
As my boss, couldn’t see, I was yawning.

"The red light is on"
Came the holler down the phone.
As I collected my bearings, it’s dawning.

"It’s just out of ink"
Frustratingly dry.
Another yawn, this saga is spawning.

"Are you sure?"
Had me shocked. As I thought he must mock.
My 3 years with that unit, just clawing

“Very!”
I felt brave. Wished to say "Just behave"
But he said

“Thanks”

Then hung up

Without warning.

Uncutting Remarks presents an irreverent look at tech in the trenches, through poetry and short skits.

--

--

Axelisys
uncuttingremarks

Tech Advisers & ICT Strategists. Evolving fitter places, one transition at a time.