Write for Under the Umbrella- a New Pub for All Things Relating to Ethical Non-Monogamy

A place for anyone practicing, dabbling in, or just plain curious about ethical non-monogamy in ANY of its forms.

Crystal P
Under the Umbrella

--

Black and white photo of an open umbrella in the rain.
Photo by Joy Stamp on Unsplash

As someone who abhors labels, and finds them simultaneously helpful (in terms of language and the ability to discuss nuanced topics) and restraining, I find myself struggling to describe exactly what my version of ENM is.

When I started writing on this account, I wanted to tell stories and offer insight as to what my own journey into ENM has been like. Finding publications that were open to new writers, or would take pieces on these topics proved to be difficult. My own writing vacillates between heartwarming and sexy, with lots of traditional swinger stories sprinkled into the batter of the more emotional connections that are now an important part of my life.

Plus, one of my pieces was rejected by a pub that I use frequently on my vanilla account (and claims to have no rules) for being erotica. After years of being surrounded by sex positivity, I just didn’t think of it in this particular way. This was a galvanizing moment for me to create this publication.

--

--

Crystal P
Under the Umbrella

Exploring non-monogamy on my own terms. Join me for sexy and silly stories, lessons, and info as I learn and grow! Reach me at enmcrystal1@gmail.com