The Basics of Tokenomics

Max Sarafin
Understanding Basic Chainlink Tokenomics
5 min readJul 2, 2019

--

If you are looking for a guide to fully understanding what Chainlink ($LINK) is, I will refer you to a different article written by a valuable member in our community. The link will be located at the bottom of the article. This will be the first of many articles, I plan to write this using general information and go more in-depth in other pieces of writing. I am looking to see what people like, what they find value in, and adjust future articles based on the critique I receive. My social media links and email will be provided at the end of the article, I encourage all to reach out no matter the comment or question.

With a consistently growing market-cap, it is important for those “investing” their money to understand how general economics work. Most people have the basic foundation, but crypto revolves around “tokenomics.” Tokenomics is the general value or utility of a token in the crypto ecosystem. The mainstream view of tokenomics relates to how tokens will grow in price in regards to branding, project teams, allocation of tokens… the list continues. I want to separate from speculation price analysis and rather discuss the crypto ecosystem as a whole. However, I will be predominately zoning in on the $LINK token and how the future of staking combined with token scarcity will affect price fluctuations.

--

--