Mahmood — Instagram

Italian Edition

Weekly playlist #7

Frank the man
Published in
3 min readMay 13, 2021

--

So is already May. The month of warm and longer days, the month of final exams at school, the month of long evening aperitives outside. Also, the month of Eurovision Song Contest! I don’t know if you’re excited this year, but I’m damn excited about it and I can’t wait to see the performances because, well, I think Italy can possibly win this time! (sorry Finland, nice try!)

I may be biased (I am, definitely) but I seriously think that the song that won the national competition of Sanremo and will participate to Eurovision 2021 edition is going to kick everyone’s asses.

Italian and hard rock jamming together? That’s right! The riffs and crescendo in this song are epic and I find all of this just fabulous.

Okay, still not convinced? Here some good reasons why Italy should possibly win not only this, but any edition!

(Just kidding, every country has some pretty good music, but in this weekly playlist I’m trying to offer you some good Italian stuff. Ready?)

Mahmood

--

--

Frank the man
UNDERSTATE

Human mess in search of enlightment, living off second-hand advices and refrigerated dreams. Daily average man. Feel free to call me Frank.