#20. Show up, everyday!

Sriram Sampath
Unearthing the half-baked educator
1 min readFeb 18, 2016

After a hiatus from blogging about my ‘Teaching’ experience for two months, I wanted to pen down the most apt and ironical learning personally at this point in time.

Showing up every single time, or staying in touch constantly is perhaps the best way to extract the maximum out of your profession or passion. For example, if you have decided to read the newspaper everyday of the year, make sure you read at least one news article a day. Spending as little as 5 minutes on your hobby/passion/profession everyday can create wonders in the long run.

For any activity, experience is what makes you better and efficient. The more experiences you collect, you are richer by so many more ideas/thoughts.

During my volunteering days, I made it a point to show up for every teaching session of the year,by making it my utmost priority. Though I made a lot of mistakes initially, the experience I gained just by being there helped me a great deal in the long run, as time progressed.

Just show up, as much as you can!

--

--

Sriram Sampath
Unearthing the half-baked educator

Educator. On a mission to design and promote Healthy Learning Environments. Striving to be a lifelong learner. Tweets: @deitycrepitus