Starting Fresh With Unity

Kenny Pruitt
Unity Coder Corner
Published in
2 min readFeb 15, 2023

Objective: Start a new Unity project.

When starting a new project or joining a project that has already been started, it’s important to be on the right version of Unity. If I didn’t have the correct Unity build installed already, I could simply go to Unity archives at this link: https://unity.com/releases/editor/archive then navigate to the correct version I need for a specific project.

Once I have the correct Unity version I need for the project, I can open Unity Hub, and select the New Project button.

Then I can create a new project, adding in certain starting parameters if needed, such as 2D, 3D, or VR cores, I will also create the name of the project here, and if needed change to the correct version at the top.

Creating new Unity projects is easy, but I must always remember to also link with Git after the creation of a new project.

--

--

Kenny Pruitt
Unity Coder Corner

Unity Game Developer, C# Developer, and Software Engineer