Jungle — by hbieser

Meeting the Worldbuilders — TrEs-2b

Tim Boura
Universe Factory
Published in
2 min readFeb 15, 2016

--

This is one out of a series here on Universe Factory, where we look at the people behind the Worldbuilding. We present a number of short interviews with people who have been using our site to try and get some insight into who they are and how it is being used. This interview is with TrEs-2b, one of our more recent members.

Hi TrEs-2b, and thanks for agreeing to be interviewed for the Worldbuilding Blog.

Thank you, it’s my honor.

Can we start with a little bit about you? What part of our world are you from and what do you do for a living?

I live in Drayton Valley, Alberta and I’m still in high school.

That’s in Canada right?

Yes it is, True North strong and free

So how did you originally find out about us here on Worldbuilding?

I started out just searching worldbuilding topics on Google and then I found the question “would white pupils allow a creature to see” I loved the site and I’ve been hooked ever since.

I know you asked a lot of the “anatomically correct” series about making realistic versions of mythical creatures. Is that a particular interest of yours?

Yes creature building just fascinates me, I love the idea of creating a realistic explanation for creatures that have never existed.

Are you building any worlds yourself at the moment?

Yes, Its a small earth-like world called Elcemira, I am focused on making it as realistic as possible with certain exceptions like magic and gods (which I still try to explain logically).

That sounds like an interesting place to visit. Which would you say are your personal favorite answers or questions that you’ve written?

My favourite answer was for the question: Killing Off Indiana Jones

My favorite question was: How to justify having overly large irises

Is there any particular question, answer or person here on Worldbuilding that you would say has really inspired you?

This question inspired me and brought me here: Would white pupils/irises on an animal allow it to see properly?

It’s not on the Worldbuilding site but I am also inspired by ribbontail.deviantart.com.

Thank you for taking the time to be interviewed TrEs-2b, and for asking all the interesting questions you ask on Worldbuilding.

You’re welcome, it was my pleasure

--

--

Tim Boura
Universe Factory

One of those crazy worldbuilding people. Writer, programmer and gamer.