Samantha Bernt

Age: 20

Hometown: Fremont, Neb.

Current Residence: Lincoln, Neb.

Birth Date: January 30

Major(s): Journalism and broadcasting

Minor(s): Psychology and global studies

Clubs/Activities: College of Journalism and Mass Communications Student Advisory Board

Lifestyle and General Interest Profile:

  • I’m a reporting intern at the Lincoln Journal Star
  • I’m a twin
  • I’ve never been able to do a cartwheel

Academic Recap (What you’ve done so far and why you enrolled in this class):

I’m a junior at CoJMC and have spent all three years studying journalism and broadcasting. I wanted to go on the Global Eyewitness Rwanda trip because I love traveling and telling other peoples stories. I thought it would be a once in a lifetime experience and wanted to be a part of that. After college, I want to go into investigative journalism. All of the research we do before the trip and all of on ground work will give me experience that only a handful of people can say they’ve had.

Social Channels:

--

--